Darrell Hayslip Named Chair of ESA
May 22, 2013
Santa Clara, CA - The Electricity Storage Association (ESA) is pleased to announce that Darrell Hayslip, current Vice Chair of ESA and President of Narrow Gate Energy, was named the next Chair of ESA at the 23rd Annual Conference. Hayslip will be succeeding Chair Chris Shelton, who led the Association for the past two years and will remain a key voice as the President of member company AES Energy Storage.

Electricity Storage Association Honors Two With Awards
May 22, 2013
Santa Clara, CA - The Electricity Storage Association (ESA) is pleased to announce the 2013 recipients of two separate awards: the ESA's annual Phil Symons Electricity Storage Award recipient is Janice Lin, Executive Director of the California Energy Storage Alliance (CESA); and the Electricity Storage Association Industry Excellence Award for 2013 is the S&C Electric Company. Both awards were presented at the ESA's 23rd Annual Conference, held in Santa Clara, CA May 20-22nd.

Solar Energy Industries Association and Electricity Storage
Association Annouce New Partnership May 21, 2013
WASHINGTON, DC – The Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA), the national trade association for the U.S. solar energy industry, and the Electricity Storage Association (ESA), the international trade association promoting the commercialization and deployment of energy storage systems, today announced a new partnership to help grow solar energy markets and accelerate the deployment of grid-scale energy storage systems across the country, which will help modernize the electricity grid and make it more efficient, balanced and cost-effective.

Master Limited Partnership Parity Bill Introduced
April 24, 2013
Senators Coons (D-DE), Moran (R-KS), Stabenow (D-MI) and Murkowski (R-AK) joined arms across chambers with Representatives Poe (R-TX), Thompson (D-CA), Welch (D-VT), Gibson (R-NY) and Gardner (R-CO) to introduce today the Master Limited Partnership (MLP) Parity Act. This legislation will provide opportunities to a variety of industries—including energy storage—that have previously been excluded from a benefit that has long been available to other energy industries.

Electricity Storage Tax Credit Introduced by Leading Members
April 11, 2013
The Electricity Storage Association (ESA) applauded Reps. Chris Gibson (R-NY) and Mike Thompson (D-CA) on their announcement to introduce legislation that will level the playing field for a technology that has enormous potential to increase the reliability, security and efficiency of the nation’s electric grid. The Storage Technology for Renewable and Green Energy Act (STORAGE) Act H.R. 1465 will create a much needed tax credit for a technology that should not be excluded from the same incentives that have proven to help other technologies.